Kyle Larson Chili Bowl 2022

The other drivers from Cup Series is joining Kyle Larson for the Chili Bowl

Share Via

There will be numerous familiar faces from the NASCAR Cup Series, including the 2021 Cup champion, Kyle Larson, in the latest edition of the Chili Bowl Nationals.

The Chili Bowl Nationals is one of the most famous events for the midget cars racing circuit. In the five days of qualifying at Tulsa’s Expo Square in Oklahoma, the event will see 400 entries race against each other. Among those entries are many Cup Series drivers.

In fact, the last five editions have been won by two Cup Series drivers, Christopher Bell and Larson. Larson is the two-time defending champion and Bell won the three editions before that. Bell will return to the event to claim the title from Larson.

“We love all of our fans, whether they’re incarcerated or not” – Keselowski for his fans in prison

Other Cup drivers to participate are Larson’s Hendrick Motorsports teammates Chase Elliott and Alex Bowman. Drivers from other teams include Chase Briscoe, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Kasey Kahne, and Ryan Newman. Former NASCAR driver J.J. Yeley, who has 720 NASCAR starts and 26 Chili Bowls appearance to his name, will also return to the event.

The 36th annual Chili Bowl is scheduled to begin on 10 January this Monday and end on January 15. All the drivers competing will be aiming to get their hands on the coveted Golden Driller Trophy.

Jimmie Johnson reflects on his fight with ex-teammate Jeff Gordon for wins in the Cup Series

Share Via

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *