NASCAR 2021 Cup Schedule

A lot of road courses and a dirt-track racing for the 2021 Cup Series Schedule

Share Via

The 2021 Cup Series Schedule will feature three new tracks, six road course and a dirt-track racing for the first time in more than 50 years.

While the first race and the last race of the 36-race season will be the same as this season, Daytona 500 on February 14 and Phoenix Raceway on November 7, the races in between will have a lot of changes.

As Bristol Motor Speedway will be undergoing a change to a dirt-track, NASCAR will be racing for the first time on a dirt surface since 1970.

Speaking about the change, Steve O’Donnell, NASCAR executive vice president and chief racing development officer, said:

“We developed the 2021 schedule with one primary goal: Continue to take steps to create the most dynamic schedule possible for our fans. Extensive collaboration between NASCAR, the race tracks, race teams and our broadcast partners allowed NASCAR to create what promises to be an exciting 2021 schedule of races.”

[Read More: Kurt Busch claims Bubba Wallace will not win a race in 2021 with his new team]

Here is the full 2021 NASCAR Cup Series schedule (from NASCAR’s official website):

Feb. 14 — Daytona International Speedway

Feb. 21 — Homestead-Miami Speedway

Feb. 28 — Auto Club Speedway

March 7 — Las Vegas Motor Speedway

March 14 — Phoenix Raceway

March 21 — Atlanta Motor Speedway

March 28 — Bristol Motor Speedway

April 4 — Easter holiday

April 10 — Martinsville Speedway

April 18 — Richmond Raceway

April 25 — Talladega Superspeedway

May 2 — Kansas Speedway

May 9 — Darlington Raceway

May 16 — Dover International Speedway

May 23 — Circuit of The Americas

May 30 — Charlotte Motor Speedway

June 6 — Sonoma Raceway

June 13 — Texas Motor Speedway, All-Star Race

June 20 — Nashville Superspeedway

June 26 — Pocono Raceway

June 27 — Pocono Raceway

July 4 — Road America

July 11 — Atlanta Motor Speedway

July 18 — New Hampshire Motor Speedway

Aug. 8 — Watkins Glen International

Aug. 15 — Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course

Aug. 22 — Michigan International Speedway

Aug. 28 — Daytona International Speedway

Sept. 5 — Darlington Raceway

Sept. 11 — Richmond Raceway

Sept. 18 — Bristol Motor Speedway

Sept. 26 — Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Oct. 3 — Talladega Superspeedway

Oct. 10 — Charlotte Motor Speedway Roval

Oct. 17 — Texas Motor Speedway

Oct. 24 — Kansas Speedway

Oct. 31 — Martinsville Speedway

Nov. 7 — Phoenix Raceway

Share Via

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *