NASCAR Cup playoffs 2020

Drivers who have confirmed playoffs berth before Daytona

Share Via

The 2020 NASCAR Cup Series regular season is coming to an end, with only one race remaining in the schedule. 

After the doubleheader at Dover International Speedway, 13 drivers are confirmed among 16 drivers to feature for the 2020 Cup Series Playoffs. Among them 10 drivers booked thier palyoff spot with a Cup race win and three others by the virtue of their ranking.

The 10 drivers are Denny Hamlin, Joey Logano, Alex Bowman, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Chase Elliott, Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Blaney, Cole Custer and Austin Dillon. Multiple winners include Harvick (7), Hamlin (6), Keslewoski (3), Logano (2) and Elliott (1).

[Read More: ‘I screwed up’ – Joey Logano after wrecking Ricky Stenhouse]

The three drivers to make it to the playoffs through the rankings are Aric Almirola, Kyle Busch and Kurt Busch, who sit 11th, 12th and 13th respectively. The drivers above the playoffs cut-off line are Clint Bowyer, Matt DiBenedetto and William Byron, with one race left in the regular season.

Bowyer is almost set to feature for the playoffs as he only need 3 points from the last race.However, Jimmie Johnson, who is one postition below the cutline is only 4 point less than Byron and 9 less than DiBenedetto. Each of the three drivers can grab the two remaining spots.

Or, will be see a surprise winner in the regular-season finale at Daytona?

Share Via

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *